Oak Table

So I found this beaten up and abused oak table in a junk store warehouse.  I paid five bucks for it.  I have spent the last week or so working on it, sanding and sanding, filling in gaps with glue and sawdust, and more sanding.

I repaired the legs and placed foot pieces in them that can be adjusted to level the table in any location.

I stained it and sealed it, finishing that part today and brought it in my home.  It will be my kitchen table now.  But, I won’t take a pic of it in the house until I wash the floor, which is pretty messy right now because when I work on projects, household chores are off the to do list.  I’m lucky I feed myself when I work on things because I get so absorbed in the process.

Here is the table.

DSCN2970 DSCN2971 DSCN3017 DSCN3018 DSCN3019 DSCN3020 DSCN3023

About vickiesumner924

. Multi-media Artist.
This entry was posted in Furniture Refinishing, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

