Angels

I don’t see angels as those feathered visions of perfection.  I see them as an number of possibilities.

These are a set of angels.  Placed side by side a rainbow hue of color passes through all their faces.  Light to Dark.  Angels are beings that can influence, intrude upon, and use the human realm.  I made these as guardians.

They are paper mache’ cast faces, with texture added, then I used a bunch of stuff I had in my supply stash to give them character.  They are painted with acrylic paint.

DSCN2125 DSCN2126 DSCN2127 DSCN2128

About vickiesumner924

. Multi-media Artist.
This entry was posted in Acrylic, Paintings, Paper Mache', Sculpture. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

