Pause

For a while I’m not going to press myself with art.  After the demands of college, and now going through life changes, the last thing I need to do is press my soul to create works of art, when it is already pressed to make character and calling changes.

As I go through this year I have a lot of work to do, much to learn, and many new things to try that I have not tried before.  Since my well of inspiration seems to be limited at the present to recollections of pain and hurt, I’ve decided to stop creating art for the time being.

I’ll get back in there, because I cannot not create, but for the time, the creative power is going into my soul, rather than onto a plane of expression in the artistic realm.

I am looking forward to the inspirations that are coming my way, and as they come and grow I will create and express, and then too, share.

Here’s to a great year for us all, in our personal growth, in our ability to love, and our wisdom to do the right thing.  Peace….and cya later.

About vickiesumner924

. Multi-media Artist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

