Unfinished

whole post

This is a two section painting.  Two canvas.  One for each identity.

Title: Boundaries

Not finished…the issue this expression comes from is yet continuing, and I cannot find resolution or peace from it, so I can’t express that.  So, it went back into the closet for the time being.  One day …I hope…I’ll be able to finish it, and if not, I’m sure I’ll paint over the canvas and do something else.  It sure felt good to let the brush take on the sensations of the anguish and pain though.  I needed to get my hurt out of me.

Now, I’m experimenting with things that I haven’t done in a while.  The last couple of years have been focused on matters of relatives.  I’m free of that now. SO- lol.  I’m warming back up. Like I noticed I’d much rather use electronic carving equipment than use a hammer and chisel to get out mass from a relief carving.  I’m getting old, I don’t have to do the difficult method.

🙂

I’m doing a lot of brainstorming and playing right now.  Good for the soul and the creative process.  See you soon.

 

 

About vickiesumner924

. Multi-media Artist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

