Hair Sticks

These are hair sticks.  They are a set of two matching sticks that have been sanded, wood burned, painted, and then sealed.  They are for holding your hair a bun on your head.  I got the idea from using pencils in my hair, and from looking at Asian hair pieces.

I enjoy the process.  They are going to be wrapped with a bit of sinew and sold in pairs for $2.00.  They will look really cute in some one’s hair holding it up in the warm weather.  I found a large box full of brand new chopsticks in their wrappers, so I opened them up, cut them, shaped them, sanded them and finished artistically.

I’ll take pictures in hair when I’m done.  I like to keep these kind of things in my pencil box on my desk, then I have them for a quick ‘something’ to put my hair up with, that has its own little bohemian groove to it.  Pretty and simple.  Useful.

 

 

 

About vickiesumner924

. Multi-media Artist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

