Lost in translation

Darlings:

I have been in a flux.  I’m changing.  I’m not the person I once was.  This is good news, because the person I once was spent all her time seeking approval and living in fear.

However, I have yet to discover who I am, and in that process, I find myself drawing a blank about many things in my life.  I have no idea what I truly want to create, why, or when.

Presently, I’m doing some sewing, and dealing with some perplexing health issues that make it difficult to even focus on accomplishments, let alone those of the artistic type.

I am working on my soul.  It is in desperate need of my helping it.  I cannot and will not go into what that entails, but when I find I have come around, no longer fearful, with more on my plate to share than trivial thoughts of self indulgent whining, I’ll bring something to the table worth the while of my own desire to create and share.

 

Have yourself a wonderful holiday season, or winter season, or whatever season it is for you.  Be happy,be strong, be YOU.

Peace

Vickie

About vickiesumner924

. Multi-media Artist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

