If I could…

I could change the world…

But I can’t, and I’m not trying to change anything anymore.  I’m capable of changing myself only, and will do so.  I was (am yet in many ways) a soft heart, an idealist, a lover, a hope driven enthusiast for a kinder world…

but these days?  I think better I should change myself to a thicker skinned less concerned being and accept the Buddhist perspective…that Earth (despite it’s beauty) is in fact hell. And everyone here is paying dues for some rebellion in the divine heavenly realm.  That being the case…best thing to do is not let the world rattle my peace and let it be as it is.  God is sovereign, and if he wants “Joe Somebody” to change, they will.  Karma comes around, and I can testify to that.  So…what’s the point of my attempt to inform someone to prevent their actions that bring karma return?  Little to none.  Let it be, as it is…

 

Mary, as in the ‘supposed’ holy mother of Jesus…doesn’t come to me…but the song makes a good point.  To me, the mother is all that is material, all that is matter.  The body, the Earth, the cell, the sap of a tree, the butterfly, the snake, all part of the mother, material form.  Without her, none of us would be able to be here, she is the essential part of being alive on earth, or condemned to hell, depending on how you look at it.

If they hate… let it be.

If they fear…let it be.

If the times are trouble…let it be.

I need my peace to sustain myself.  I hope you have your peace nice and strong in your soul, so you can stand in this troubling time and not be consumed by it.

I’m going to mow my lawn, something everyday normal…

About vickiesumner924

. Multi-media Artist.
This entry was posted in Life, Music, Self Help, Spiritual, Uncategorized, Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

